Facebook twitter instagram
Album Biography promote Freebeat

Upload Your Song For Free

Six political parties to participate in Borno LG elections
By on November 27th, 2020. News

The Executive Chairman, Borno State Independent Electoral Commission (BOSIEC), Alhaji Abdu Usman has said that only six political parties will be participating in Saturday’s Local Government Elections in the state.

Usman, who made this known on Friday in Maiduguri while briefing newsmen identified the parties as African Democratic Congress (ADC), Accord Party, All Progress Congress (APC), All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA), Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the Social Democratic Party (SDP).

The chairman explained that only the APC fielded candidates for chairmanship and councillorship positions in all the 27 local governments and 312 wards.

“APC is fielding 27 chairmanship candidates and 312 councillors, while PDP is fielding seven chairmen and 45 councillors.

“SDP is fielding one chairman and two councillors; ADC and Accord Party are fielding one chairmanship candidate each, while Accord Party is fielding only one chairmanship candidate,’’ Usman said.

He noted that the elections would only take place in Maiduguri Metropolitan, Jere, Ngala, Chibok, Askira/Uba, Kwaya-Kusar and Mobbar local government areas.

The chairman said the remaining local government areas would only vote to affirm as only APC is fielding candidates for the chairmanship and councillorship in the areas.

He, however, said that while the eight wards of Kukawa would vote in the camp, the remaining two wards in Baga would vote in Baga town, NAN reports.

About Author

No Comments Yet Drop Comment

Leave a Reply

NOTE:- Your comment will appear after it has been approved by an admin.